$20,000 Knoxville Sponsorship Goes To Dewease

$20,000 Knoxville Sponsorship
Lance Dewease has won the $20,000 Priority Aviation Sponsorship. (Paul Arch photo)

KNOXVILLE, Iowa – Pennsylvania Posse kingpin Lance Dewease has been named the winner of the Priority Aviation $20,000 Sponsorship competition.

Dewease brought in the most donations towards the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum and the construction of the Bryan Clauson Suite Tower, and will be awarded with a check for $20,000 from Richard and Jennifer Marshall and Priority Aviation that he and the Don Kreitz Racing team can use toward competing in the Knoxville Nationals.

The contest brought in more than $60,000 that will go toward paying off construction costs from the Bryan Clauson Suite Tower.

“We had 21 drivers involved in the contest, and we’d like to thank them and their fans for their generous contributions to the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum,” said National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Executive Director Bob Baker. “Richard and Jennifer Marshall came up with this plan at the Chili Bowl last January, and we really have them to thank as well. The way that race teams and their fans have been so generous has just exceeded our expectations.

We can’t thank everyone enough for their contributions in preserving the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum.”

The contest, announced in late January, was open to any drivers competing at Knoxville Raceway in either the 360 or 410 Knoxville Nationals.  The driver bringing the most donations through memberships or other means was awarded the $20,000.

Pennsylvania’s Dewease ended up on top of the standings, ahead of Iowa’s Carson McCarl, Iowa’s McKenna Haase, Wisconsin’s Bill Balog and Connecticut’s David Gravel.

Tennessee’s Sammy Swindell was sixth, followed by Indiana’s Tyler Courtney, Oregon’s Tanner Holmes, and Ohio father-son duo Jac and Sheldon Haudenschild.

The remainder of the participating drivers were Wisconsin’s Scotty Thiel, Indiana’s Parker Price-Miller, Iowa’s Austin McCarl, Minnesota’s Craig Dollansky, South Dakota’s Clint Garner, Australia’s Brooke Tatnell, California’s Mason Daniel, California’s Kyle Larson, Ohio’s Chad Kemenah, Iowa’s Joe Beaver and Oklahoma’s Shane Stewart.

Dewease will be saluted after the heat races on Wednesday of the Knoxville Nationals by Richard and Jennifer Marshall of Priority Aviation.


Advertisement - Article Bottom