Massive Turkey Night Entry List Awaits Ventura

Massive Turkey Night
Zeb Wise (39bc) and Thomas Meseraull are two of the expected entrants for the upcoming Turkey Night Grand Prix. (Mark Funderburk photo)

VENTURA, Calif. – The entry list for the 79th running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix is stacked to the gills with cars, drivers and talent.

The prestigious event will take place on Thanksgiving night, Nov. 28, at California’s Ventura Raceway.

Entries continue to come in, but at press time, the lone past Turkey Night Midget winner in the field is two-time victor Kyle Larson, who won the 2012 and 2016 Turkey Night features.

Larson is joined by a slew of USAC national champions who have filed their entries, including Tyler Courtney, Chris Windom, Spencer Bayston, Jerry Coons Jr., Logan Seavey, Brady Bacon and Rico Abreu.

In addition to that bunch, a number of recent winners on the NOS Energy Drink USAC National Midget and AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car trails are gunning for glory at Ventura.

That list includes the likes of Cannon McIntosh, Kevin Thomas Jr., Justin Grant, Thomas Meseraull, Zeb Wise, Tanner Carrick and Jason McDougal.

Shane Golobic, Carson Macedo, Gio Scelzi and Aaron Reutzel are all World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series winners from this season who will tackle Turkey Night, while leading the USAC Western States Midget contingent into the event are point leader Robert Dalby and series winners Ben Worth, Chase Johnson and Maria Cofer.

USAC Western Regional champions expected to be in attendance for the Thanksgiving classic include Ronnie Gardner, David Prickett, Jake Swanson, Ryan Bernal and Austin Liggett.

Thirteen states are represented thus far on the Turkey Night entry list, with Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Texas, Washington and Wyoming drivers on the docket.

Three different countries are also represented so far, with Michael Pickens (New Zealand) and Kaidon Brown (Australia) making the trip to the states for the event.

Turkey Night Grand Prix Entry List (as of Nov. 13)

07x Troy Morris III/Bakersfield, CA (Trinity Motorsports)
08 Cannon McIntosh/Bixby, OK (Dave Mac Motorsports)
1 Karsyn Elledge/Mooresville, NC (Tucker-Boat Motorsports)
1K Kyle Larson/Elk Grove, CA (Kyle Larson Open Wheel)
1NP TBA (Kelly Nichols)
1NZ Michael Pickens/Auckland, NZ (RMS LLC)
1p Terry Nichols/Delano, CA (Kelly Nichols)
1x Johnathon Henry/Stockton, CA (LKK Racing)
3F TBA (Ted Finkenbinder)
4A Justin Grant/Ione, CA (RAMS Racing)
4D Robert Dalby/Anaheim, CA (Ken Dalby)
5 Kevin Thomas, Jr./Cullman, AL (Petry Motorsports)
5G Ben Worth/Coalinga, CA (Dean Alexander)
7BC Tyler Courtney/Indianapolis, IN (Clauson-Marshall Racing)
7x Thomas Meseraull/San Jose, CA (RMS LLC)
8 Randi Pankratz/Atascadero, CA (Wally Pankratz)
9 Daison Pursley/Locust Grove, OK (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
11E Cory Elliott/Bakersfield, CA (Mitch Elliott)
15 Ron Hazelton/Chatsworth, CA (Ron Hazelton)
15DJ David Prickett/Fresno, CA (Neverlift Motorsports)
15x Carson Garrett/Littleton, CO (Broc Garrett)
17BC Chris Windom/Canton, IL (Clauson-Marshall Racing)
17w Shane Golobic/Fremont, CA (Matt Wood Racing)
19 Spencer Bayston/Lebanon, IN (Brodie Hayward)
19w Jake Morgan/Fair Oaks, CA (Mike Sala)
20 C.J. Sarna/Palm Desert, CA (C.J. Sarna)
20AZ Shon Deskins/Waddell, AZ (Shon Deskins Racing)
21 Carson Macedo/Lemoore, CA (Tarlton Motorsports)
25 Jerry Coons, Jr./Tucson, AZ (Petry Motorsports)
25x Chase Johnson/Penngrove, CA (Tom Malloy)
27 Tucker Klaasmeyer/Paola, KS (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
27B Jake Bubak/Arvada, CO (Patrick Bourke)
27w Colby Copeland/Roseville, CA (Matt Wood Racing)
27x Clint Wilson/Paradise, CA (Mounce Motorsports)
31B Kyle Beilman/Mar Vista, CA (Beilman Motorsports)
33p Mike Leach, Jr./Orange, CA (Mike Leach, Sr.)
39BC Zeb Wise/Angola, IN (Clauson-Marshall Racing)
47BC Andrew Layser/Collegeville, PA (Clauson-Marshall Racing)
55 Nick Drake/Mooresville, NC (Troy Cline)
55T Tony Everhart/El Cajon, CA (Tony Everhart)
56x Mark Chisholm/Cheyenne, WY (Mark Chisholm)
57 Maria Cofer/Macdoel, CA (Johnny Cofer)
57D Daniel Robinson/Ewing, IL (McCreery Motorsports)
67 Logan Seavey/Sutter, CA (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
67K Holley Hollan/Broken Arrow, OK (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
67x Britton Bock/Fresno, CA (Mike Bock)
68 Ronnie Gardner/Riverside, CA (Six8 Motorsports)
71 Jesse Colwell/Red Bluff, CA (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
71D Bryan Drollinger/San Pedro, CA (Drollinger Bros. Racing)
71K Tanner Carrick/Lincoln, CA (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
71s Cody Swanson/Norco, CA (Marcie Campbell)
73 Dylan Ito/Ventura, CA (Keith Ford)
73K Jake Swanson/Anaheim, CA (Keith Ford)
73x Brady Bacon/Broken Arrow, OK (Keith Ford)
76m Jason McDougal/Broken Arrow, OK (FMR Racing)
77w Ryan Bernal/Hollister, CA (Matt Wood Racing)
78 Marvin Mitchell/Madera, CA (Marvin Mitchell)
81 Dillon Welch/Carmel, IN (Tucker-Boat Motorsports)
83 Austin Liggett/Tracy, CA (Mona Liggett)
84 Gio Scelzi/Fresno, CA (Tucker-Boat Motorsports)
85 Aaron Reutzel/Clute, TX (Tucker-Boat Motorsports)
91 Chris Sheil/Aurora, CO (Cappy Mason)
97 Rico Abreu/St. Helena, CA (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
97K Buddy Kofoid/Penngrove, CA (Keith Kunz-Curb-Agajanian)
97w Kaidon Brown/Sydney, AU (Matt Wood Racing)
99 Colton Heath/Marysville, WA (Carla & Gaylon Stewart)


Advertisement - Article Bottom