Lefflel Leads Them All In Southern Illinois Center


DUQUOIN, Ill. – Aaron Lefflel captured Friday night’s USAC Midwest Thunder/Engler IMRA SpeeD2 Midwest Winter Nationals opener inside the Southern Illinois Center.

The three-time Midwest Thunder champion led from start to finish in the non-points special event feature that was shortened from 20 laps to 14 due to a 20-minute time limit. Leffel was followed to the line by Sean Murphy, Andy Baugh, Brandon Smith and Alex Watson, who rounded out the top-five.

The second and final night of the Midwest Winter Nationals at the Southern Illinois Center continues Saturday with a full program of SpeeD2 Midget racing on tap.

The finish:

Aaron Leffel, Sean Murphy, Andy Baugh, Brandon Smith, Alex Watson, Jonathan Watson, Anthony Haas, Jake Hesson, John Heitzman, Jeff Schindler, Dean Parker, Logan Anderson, Will Armitage, Ethan Rutherford, Kendall Ruble, Raymond Holden, Ryan Thomas, Russell Johnston, Jason Allen, R.J. Corson. 


Advertisement - Article Bottom