Ballou Takes ISW Passing Master Crown

Ballou Takes ISW
Robert Ballou earned the ProSource Passing Master Award for Indiana Sprint Week. (Dave Nearpass photo)

INDIANAPOLIS – Robert Ballou eked out a one-point advantage in the NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week ProSource Passing Master standings over Shane Cottle.

Ballou, from Rocklin, Calif., accumulated 26 total positions advanced throughout the entirety of ISW. That total was just one more than the 25 spots that Cottle, from Kansas, Ill., moved forward during the five-race series spanning from July 24 through Aug. 2.

The ISW and AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car champion in 2015, Ballou advanced from seventh to fourth on July 25 at Kokomo, 22nd to 10th on July 26 at Lawrenceburg, 19th to 10th on July 29 at Terre Haute and eighth to sixth in the Aug. 2 finale at Tri-State.

In the end, Ballou became the driver who advanced the most total positions from his feature starting spot throughout the entirety of ISW.

Ballou will receive $500 as the Indiana Sprint Week ProSource Passing Master.

Final Indiana Sprint Week ProSource Passing Master Points

  1. 26-Robert Ballou
  2. 25-Shane Cottle
  3. 17-Carson Short
  4. 17-Matt Westfall
  5. 14-Kyle Cummins
  6. 14-Thomas Meseraull
  7. 12-Chris Windom
  8. 11-Justin Grant
  9. 11-Chase Stockon
  10. 10-Chase Johnson
  11. 9-Dakota Jackson
  12. 9-Critter Malone
  13. 9-Brandon Mattox
  14. 8-A.J. Hopkins
  15. 5-Kevin Thomas Jr.
  16. 5-Dustin Smith
  17. 5-Nate McMillin
  18. 4-C.J. Leary
  19. 4-Brady Bacon
  20. 4-Dave Darland
  21. 4-Brady Short
  22. 4-Charles Davis Jr.
  23. 4-Kyle Robbins
  24. 4-Kent Schmidt
  25. 3-Logan Seavey
  26. 3-Jadon Rogers
  27. 3-Jerry Coons Jr.
  28. 1-Clinton Boyles
  29. 0-Anthony D’Alessio, Anton Hernandez, Aric Gentry, Ben Knight, Bill Rose, Brandon Morin, Brayden Fox, Brent Beauchamp, Chase Jones, Chayse Hayhurst, Chris Phillips, Colten Cottle, Dallas Hewitt, Dennis Gile, Dustin Clark, Eddie Tafoya Jr., Eric Perrott, Evan Mosley, Garrett Aitken, Harley Burns, J.J. Hughes, Jack James, Jake Bland, Jake Swanson, Jarett Andretti, Jonathan Vennard, Kendall Ruble, Kurt Gross, Logan Hupp, Matt Goodnight, Matt McDonald, Max Adams, Max Guilford, Michael Clark, Mitch Wissmiller, Mitchell Davis, Robert Bell, Ryan Barr, Ryan Bond, Saban Bibent, Sam Scott, Scotty Weir, Shane Cockrum, Shawn Westerfeld, Shelby VanGilder, Stan Beadles, Sterling Cling, Steve Thomas, Stevie Sussex, Tony DiMattia, Travis Berryhill, Tye Mihocko, Tyler Courtney, Tyler Thomas, Wyatt Burks and Zack Pretorius


Advertisement - Article Bottom