Advertisement - Super Leaderboard


Toyota's Passion Part III

Toyota’s Passion For Dirt Racing, Part III

As the Toyota name has risen and endured in dirt-track racing, many notable faces have played a part in building the brand into a household grassroots name.
C.J. Leary raced to his second-straight Indiana Sprint Week victory Sunday at Lawrenceburg Speedway. (Neil Cavanah Photo)

Leary Strikes Again During Indiana Sprint Week

Entering NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week, it had been three years since a driver had gone back-to-back with consecutive victories in the annual tour of the Hoosier state.
Gordon Becomes Youngest

Gordon Made Silver Crown History In 1991

Twenty-year-old Jeff Gordon of Pittsboro, Ind., captured his second consecutive USAC driving championship in 1991, following up his 1990 National Midget crown by claiming the Silver Crown title.
Grant Gets A Reset

Grant Gets A Reset With RMS Racing Deal

Justin Grant will be among the first to tell fans he wasn’t looking toward the new year expecting to run a full USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget Series season.
Larson Bidding For Season

Larson Bidding For Season-Ending Hat Trick

It always seems imperative to end on a high note, to conclude the season in as successful a fashion as possible heading into the winter months.
Justin Grant in victory lane Wednesday's at the Terre Haute Action Track. (Eli Kaikko Photo)

Grant Fights His Way To Don Smith Classic Triumph

Justin Grant capitalized on a pair of late-race restarts and a last-lap pass to win Wednesday's USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series Dorsett Automotive Don Smith Classic at the Terre Haute Action Track during NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week.

Thomas Stumbles, Courtney Steals 4-Crown Sprint

Tyler Courtney capitalized on a rare mistake by Kevin Thomas Jr. in the second half of Saturday’s AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series feature at Eldora Speedway to secure back-to-back victories at the 4-Crown Nationals.

Ballou Back On The USAC Sprint Car Trail

Fresh off of a season plagued by rehab efforts, as well as the COVID-19 pandemic, Robert Ballou is healthy and ready to attack a new year.
Sills Goes From Rookie

Sills Goes From Rookie To Silver Crown Champ

Jimmy Sills went from Valvoline USAC Silver Crown Series Rookie of the Year in 1989 to series champion in 1990, in a meteoric rise at the dawn of the new decade.
Buckwalter Tackling Full

Buckwalter Tackling Full East Coast Sprint Slate

Tim Buckwalter will contest the full Rapid Tire USAC East Coast Sprint Car Series schedule this year, driving for Bill Gallagher Motorsports in the No. 5g.
Advertisement (sidebar)


1983: Ohio Sprint Speedweek’s Intriguing Debut

Steve Kinser won five of the six races during the inaugural Ohio Sprint Speedweek in 1983, but Bobby Davis Jr. was crowned champion on a technicality.


Advertisement - Sidebar 2
error: Content is protected !!