United Rebel Sprints Land Park City Date


OBERLIN, Kan. – The Lucas Oil POWRi United Rebel Sprint Series presented by Mel Hambelton Ford Racing will support the Ollie’s Bargin Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 stop at 81 Speedway on June 7.

The $700 to win, $200 to start event will be only the second race on the 2020 season, which has suffered through event cancellations and plenty of rescheduling.

Two-time and defending series champion Zach Blurton of Quinter, Kan., won the season opener this past Saturday night at Salina (Kan.) Speedway.

Founded in 2006, the Rebels’ 81 Speedway appearance will be just the sixth time in the series’ 15-year history it has appeared at the three-eighths mile oval.

Past series winners at the track include Jake Martens (2019), Tanner Conn (2019), Jason Martin (2018), Chris Kelly (2017) and Brian Herbert (2008).

Tickets must be purchased online at www.race81speedway.com. Pit gates open at 4 p.m. with All Star time trials slated for a 7 p.m. start time.


Advertisement - Article Bottom