NMMRA Igniting Its Season In New Mexico


BELLEVILLE, Ill. – After careful deliberations, guidance, and following national and regional restrictions, the POWRi Lucas Oil New Mexico Motor Racing Ass’n will begin its season Saturday at Sandia Speedway in Albuquerque, N.M.

May 30 will start the action for the non-winged sprints of the POWRi New Mexico Motor Racing Ass’n in their year-long quest for championship glory.

Fans and drivers alike will not want to miss out on the season kickoff for one of the nation’s oldest and most venerable touring sprint car series.

Pit gates open at 4 p.m., with the drivers meeting at 5:45 p.m. Hot laps begin at 6 p.m. and racing will follow opening ceremonies.

Josh Grady is the defending New Mexico Motor Racing Ass’n champion, winning last year’s crown on the strength of two wins, six top-five finishes and nine top 10s in 10 races.

Six of the top seven drivers in the 2019 points competed in the full schedule last year.


Advertisement - Article Bottom