BCRA Spoils Are Larson’s At Placerville

Larson Cops BCRA
Kyle Larson in victory lane at Placerville Speedway. (POWRi photo)

PLACERVILLE, Calif. – Making a rare one-off appearance with the POWRi Lucas Oil BCRA Midget League on Wednesday night, Kyle Larson strolled into Placerville Speedway with a brand-new car and walked out with a dominating win.

Debuting the Kyle Larson Racing, Finley Farms, King/Toyota No. 1K, Larson broke out his own entry for the first time with help from longtime crew chief, Paul Silva.

Starting the night on top, the NASCAR Cup Series superstar led the way in qualifying with a lap of 11.821 seconds, then led 24 of 25 laps in the feature en route to victory.

He also won the headlining King of the West/NARC 410 winged sprint car feature as well.

In the BCRA main event, Maria Cofer took advantage of her pole position and commanded the opening circuit aboard her family-owned No. 57 entry. By the next time around, however, a new leader rose to the occasion as Larson shot from third to first on lap two.

Methodically mastering the inside berm for the entirety of the 25-lapper, Larson would run the remaining 24 circuits unchallenged and run away with a dominating victory.

Capping a successful debut of his new ride, the POWRi Lucas Oil BCRA Midget win came in Larson’s first appearance with the league this season.

Following Larson to the line on Wednesday at Placerville was Cory Elliott in second, Michael Faccinto in third, Jake Swanson in fourth and Shane Golobic in fifth.

Cory Elliott and Cofer split heat race victories over the 15-car field prior to the main event.

The finish:

1. 1K-Kyle Larson (3); 2. 11E-Cory Elliott (2); 3. 47-Michael Faccinto (4); 4. 73K-Jake Swanson (8); 5. 17W-Shane Golobic (7); 6. 73X-Robby Josett (5); 7. 28C-Colton Rodman (11); 8. 73-Dillon Ito (10); 9. 78-Marvin Mitchell (13); 10. 57-Maria Cofer (1); 11. 4D-Robert Dalby (9); 12. 99-Robert Carson (12); 13. 71R-Chase Johnson (6); 14. 74-JR Williams (14); 15. 14-Beau Lemire (DNS).


Advertisement - Article Bottom