Zearfoss Sweeps Perth & Takes Speedweek Crown

Brock Zearfoss and his crew celebrate their Western Australia Speedweek title on Saturday. (Fully Injected Motorsports photo)

KWINANA BEACH, Australia – Brock Zearfoss swept a pair of 410 sprint car features Saturday at Perth Motorplex to lock up the Western Australia Sprint Speedweek title.

Driving the Sean Carren-owned No. 95w, Zearfoss took the lead on lap 17 of the first 30-lap affair and led the remaining distance to win by 1.25 seconds over Dayne Kingshott.

Daniel Harding, Kaiden Manders and Scott Bogucki completed the top five in that affair.

The second feature saw Zearfoss take even less time to get to the front of the field. He found his way to the race lead on lap 11 of 30 in the nightcap and bested Bogucki by 1.74 seconds in the end.

Robbie Farr filled out the podium in that race ahead of Callum Williamson and Kris Coyle.

Zearfoss banked $5,000 for his win in the first feature, with the final feature paying $10,000 to win. After adding another $7,500 payday for the Speedweek championship, Zearfoss left Perth Motorplex Saturday with more than $22,000 in winnings.

In total, Zearfoss won three times during Western Australia Sprint Speedweek. He’ll return to the United States next month to kick off his rookie season with the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Cars Series, driving his own Brock Zearfoss Racing No. 3z.

The finishes:

Feature #1 (30 laps): Brock Zearfoss, Dayne Kingshott, Daniel Harding, Kaiden Manders, Scott Bogucki, Robbie Farr, David Priolo, Callum Williamson, Kris Coyle, Jason Kendrick, Jamie Oldfield, Taylor Milling, Jason Pryde, Andrew Priolo, Ben Butcher, James Inglis, Lynton Jeffrey, Jaydee Dack, Trevor Jolly, Bradley Maiolo, Ryan Lancaste, Todd Davis, A.J. Nash.

Feature #2 (30 laps): Brock Zearfoss, Scott Bogucki, Robbie Farr, Callum Williamson, Kris Coyle, Jason Pryde, Jamie Oldfield, James Inglis, Taylor Milling, Ryan Lancaster, Andrew Priolo, Trevor Jolly, Kaiden Manders, David Priolo, Daniel Harding, A.J. Nash, Dayne Kingshott, Lynton Jeffrey, Jason Kendrick, Jaydee Dack, Ben Butcher, Todd Davis, Bradley Maiolo.


Advertisement - Article Bottom