Westbrook Romps At Merrittville

Dylan Westbrook

THOROLD, Ontario — Dylan Westbrook topped Saturday night’s Southern Ontario Sprints feature at Merrittville Speedway.

Aaron Turkey and Shawn Sliter led the Southern Ontario Sprints into their 2019 finale with Turkey showing the way.

Adam West would take the lead on lap two with Shawn Sliter and Dylan Westbrook moving into the top three. Sliter would take the lead away on lap three with Westbrook moving into second. Westbrook would close in on Sliter and would take the lead away on lap 10 after negotiating lap traffic.

Once out front, Westbrook would pull away from the field and would go on to score his third series win of the season.

Cory Turner, Ryan Turner, Shawn Sliter and Mitch Brown rounded out the top five.

Ryan Turner clinched the series title.

Cody McPherson won the Sportsman Super DIRTcar Series feature.


Advertisement - Article Bottom