Tyler Ross Earns First URC Sprint Victory


BECHTELSVILLE, Pa. – Tyler Ross led from start to finish to earn his first victory in the 25-lap United Racing Club 360 winged sprint car feature sponsored by Victory Glass Saturday night at Grandview Speedway.

Ross, the pole sitter of the URC feature, was off and running at the start with Ed Aikin, Curt Michaels, Adam Carberry and Troy Betts in tow.

Michaels took over second on the fifth lap to try to become the new leader.

Carberry’s third-place run ended on the 12th lap when his car was smoking and he slowed to bring out the yellow. Ross was still the leader on the restart, but now Josh Weller was pursuing him for first followed by Michaels, Aikin and Betts.

Ross never allowed anyone the opportunity to take the lead away and went on to score the win with Weller, Michaels, Aikin and Betts following.

The finish:

Tyler Ross, Josh Weller, Curt Michael, Ed Aikin, Troy Betts, Chad Layton, Brian Carber, Austin Bishop, Steve Drevicki, Ryan Stillwaggon, Jason Clauss, Zach Burd, Adam Carberry, Jimmy Stitzel, J.J. Grasso, Craig Pelligrini, J.R. Berry, Jon Steward, Conner Leffler, Jason Shultz, Brandon McGough.


Advertisement - Article Bottom