Sprint Cars A Plenty On Port Royal Schedule

0
26

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Port Royal Speedway has released a busy schedule of events for this year, which includes 29 races dates for the headlining Weikert Livestock 410 sprint cars.

The Weikert Livestock 410 sprint cars open the season on Sunday, March 8 and concluding with the two-day World Of Outlaw NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series on Oct. 9-10.  The final three races of the season, the Tuscarora 50 and the World Of Outlaw events, will be non-point races for local competitors.

The marquee event, the Tuscarora 50, will take place on Saturday, Sept. 12 and will again be sanctioned by the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions.  The All Star series will sanction the Keith Kauffman Classic on April 18 and pay $7,700 to win, the two-day Weikert Memorial over Memorial Day and the Night Before the 50 on Sept. 11.

The unsanctioned $10,000-to-win Living Legends Dream Race will take place on Saturday, Aug. 1.  Port Royal Speedway will again host two events as part of Pennsylvania Speedweek on Wednesday, July 1, and conclude the week on Saturday, July 4 with the running of the Greg Hodnett Classic.  Both events will pay $7,000 to win.

The PA Sprint Series (PASS) 305 sprint cars have 10 events scheduled. The 305 sprints will make their first appearance at the speedway on Saturday, April 4 and will close the season with the ninth annual Keystone RaceSaver Challenge event on Saturday, Oct 17. For the first time, the PASS/IMCA 305 sprints will be part of the World Of Outlaw event on Saturday, Oct. 10 in an invitation only event with the top 24 drivers in the point standings participating.

A multitude of open wheel divisions will take on the Speed Palace as well. Returning after a year’s absence are the USAC East Coast 360 wingless sprint cars on Saturday, Aug. 22 during Open Wheel Madness IV.  The Wingless Super Sportsman will be part of Open Wheel Madness III on Saturday, July 18, and the 358 Sprint Car Summer Series returns on Saturday, June 20 as part of Open Wheel Madness II.

The United Racing Club 360 winged sprint cars have three events scheduled. They are Saturday, April 11, Saturday, April 25 as part of Open Wheel Madness I and on Wednesday, July 1 as a second division to the 410 sprint car PA Speedweek event. 358 sprint car teams are welcome to run all three events.

Finally, the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car Series returns for the week-long Eastern Storm series with a 410 sprint car doubleheader on Saturday, June 13.

Comments

Advertisement - Article Bottom