McFadden Crowned Mr. Sprint Car King

James McFadden remains the leader of the Mr. Sprint Car standings. (Mark Funderburk Photo)
James McFadden will chase his second 360 Knoxville Nationals crown starting tonight at Knoxville Raceway. (Mark Funderburk Photo)

KNOXVILLE, Iowa – Australia’s James McFadden captured the Beaver Drill & Tool Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car championship Saturday night.

McFadden not only won the Knoxville 360 Nationals, but also qualified for Saturday’s finale in the 410 Nationals, finishing eighth. McFadden earned $2,000 for his title, and was followed by Aaron Reutzel ($1,250) and Cory Eliason ($750).

Beaver Drill & Tool Company of Kansas City is in their second year as title sponsor of the Beaver Drill & Tool Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car Award. The Vielhauer family, well-known in the sprint car racing community are owners of Beaver Drill & Tool Co.

Final 2019 Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car top ten standings:

1. James McFadden, Victoria, Aust., 276 points ($2,000); 2. Aaron Reutzel, Texas, 257 points ($1,250); 3. Cory Eliason California, 234 points ($750); 4. Brian Brown, Missouri, 213 points; 5. Parker Price-Miller, Indiana, 205 points; 6. Gio Scelzi, California, 196 points; 7. Trey Starks, Washington, 195 points; 8. Wayne Johnson, Oklahoma, 193 points; 9. Sam Hafertepe Jr., Texas, 187 points; 10. Thomas Kennedy, Manitoba, Can., 186 points; Joey Saldana, Indiana, 186 points; Brad Sweet, California, 186 points.

Mobil 1 – the best choice for your Truck or SUV. Learn more about Mobil 1 Truck & SUV oil and enter for a chance to win a Toyota pickup or SUV at


Advertisement - Article Bottom