Mahaffey Masters NOW 600 Sprint

Shawn Mahaffey (Richard Bales photo)
Shawn Mahaffey (Richard Bales photo)

MEEKER, Okla. — Shawn Mahaffey became the seventh different driver to earn a Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Tel-Star Technologies Stock Non-Wing triumph this season thanks to a victory on Tuesday at Red Dirt Raceway.

Mahaffey swept the night, winning a heat race from fifth and the main event from the pole position during the Tuesday Night Thunder event.

It marked his eighth career NOW600 Series national win and first Stock Non-Wing victory with the series.

Seth Shebester earned a runner-up result with Kale Drake placing third. Richie Harvey was fourth and Kyle Thompson rounded out the top five.


Advertisement - Article Bottom