Lucas Wolfe Stars At Outlaw Speedway


DUNDEE, N.Y. — Pennsylvania traveler Lucas Wolfe won Friday night’s Dutch Hoag Memorial for 360 sprint cars at Outlaw Speedway.

Wolfe claimed the 25-lap event ahead of Jason Barney with Kyle Drum, Jim Huppunen and Pete Richardson rounding out the top five in the 25-car field.

Jonathan Preston led the first 12 laps and Barney took over on the 13th circuit, but Wolfe came calling on lap 17 and led the remainder of the distance for the victory as five caution flags slowed the pace.

Brett Buono topped the 30-lap DIRTcar sportsman feature and Ray Hyer won the four-cylinder main event.

The finish:

Feature (25 laps): 1) Lucas Wolfe, 2) Jason Barney, 3) Kyle Drum, 4) Jim Huppunen, 5) Pete Richardson, 6) Joe Trenca, 7) Darryl Ruggles, 8) Mikey Kruchka, 9) Mike Koehler, 10) Dave Axton, 11) Will Glover, 12) Brad Knab, 13) Holly Porter, 14) Scott Holcomb, 15) Tyler Cartier, 16) Jordan Thomas, 17) John Trenca Jr., 18) Jonathan Preston, 19) Denny Peebles, 20) Paulie Colagiovanni, 21) Eric Kurtz, 22) Matt Tanner


Advertisement - Article Bottom