Colagiovanni Is Mississippi USCS Winner

Paulie Colagiovanni (USCS photo)

HATTIESBURG, Miss. — New York sprint car driver Paulie Colagiovanni won Friday night’s USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour 30-lap main event at Hattiesburg Speedway.

The 2019 Empire Super Sprints champion took the lead from 13-time USCS champion Terry Gray at the race’s midpoint and streaked to a comfortable lead in clean air only to have to hold off Gray’s teammate and two-time USCS champion Morgan Turpen after several restarts.

After a restart with 13 laps to go Colagiovanni held off Turpen then eventual runner-up 2020 USCS Mid-South region Champ Dale Howard for his first USCS victory.

Howard finished second with Turpen, Ryan Timms and Max Stambaugh rounding out the top five.

Brooks Strength won the modified feature.

The finish:

Feature (30 laps): 1. 10C-Paulie Colagiovanni[4]; 2. 47-Dale Howard[3]; 3. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6]; 4. 5T-Ryan Timms[8]; 5. 5M-Max Stambaugh[5]; 6. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 7. 1X-Brent Crews[13]; 8. M1-Mark Smith[9]; 9. 4-Danny Smith[12]; 10. 13-Chase Howard[2]; 11. 88-Brandon Blenden[10]; 12. 28-Jeff Willingham[11]; 13. 121-Roy Schnebelen[15]; 14. (DNF) 83-Jon Agan[7]; 15. (DNF) 52-Cody Karl[14]



Advertisement - Article Bottom