Carson McCarl Still Leads Knoxville Sponsorship Chase

Carson McCarl Heads
Carson McCarl leads the Priority Aviation Sponsorship standings.

KNOXVILLE, Iowa – Teams competing in the 360 or 410 Nationals at Knoxville Raceway have just two weeks remaining in the race for the Priority Aviation $20,000 Sponsorship.

The cutoff for donations or memberships towards a specific race team or driver is 6 p.m. Central on Wednesday, July 31.

“We definitely will want to remind drivers and teams that no donation to help us pay for the Bryan Clauson Suite Tower is too small or too large,” said National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Executive Director Bob Baker. “Several drivers and teams have asked us if it’s too late for a chance to enter and win this $20,000 Priority Aviation Knoxville Nationals Sponsorship, and it’s not too late. $20,000 will go a long way towards helping some driver or team’s chances of making it to either this year’s 360 Knoxville Nationals or the NOS Energy Drink Knoxville Nationals the following week.

All of the proceeds go towards helping the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame pay off the construction costs on the Bryan Clauson Suite Tower next to the museum.

“A big thanks goes out to Priority Aviation and Richard and Jennifer Marshall for this great idea, which will benefit both a lucky race team and soothe the construction costs of the Bryan Clauson Suite Tower,” Baker added. “A big thank you also goes out to the many race fans who are new members, returning members and donors to the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum.”

Currently, 20 drivers have taken advantage of the contest.  Carson McCarl leads the current standings ahead of Pennsylvania’s Lance Dewease, Iowa’s McKenna Haase, Wisconsin’s Bill Balog and Indiana’s Tyler Courtney.

Tennessee’s Sammy Swindell is sixth, followed by Oregon’s Tanner Holmes, Ohio’s Jac Haudenschild, Connecticut’s David Gravel and Ohio’s Sheldon Haudenschild.

The second half of the sponsor standings is currently comprised of Wisconsin’s Scott Thiel, Iowa’s Austin McCarl, Indiana’s Parker Price-Miller, Minnesota’s Craig Dollansky, South Dakota’s Clint Garner, California’s Mason Daniel, California’s Kyle Larson, Ohio’s Chad Kemenah, Iowa’s Joe Beaver and Oklahoma’s Shane Stewart.

All that sprint car teams and fans need to do is have their prospective members or donors visit and order a membership there, or contact the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum and request membership packets or make a donation.

If ordering online, specify a driver or race team in the “Notes” section on the final page.

The museum can ship membership and donation information out for the drivers and teams to pass out at their races in July.  The driver or team with the highest amount of donations returned to the museum before July 31, will receive the $20,000 sponsorship funding.

All funds collected will go towards paying off remaining construction costs on the Bryan Clauson Suite Tower. Memberships start at only $25 per year, but any donation amount will be accepted.


Advertisement - Article Bottom