Avedisian & Watson Score Micro Wins

Timothy Watson

NEVADA, Mo. — Jade Avedisian defended her lead in the championship standings in style on Sunday at Nevada Speedway, where the Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Hi-Plains Building Division made its first visit.

Avedisian captured both the Winged ‘A’ Class and Restricted ‘A’ Class feature victories while Timothy Watson III produced a triumph in the Stock Non-Wing main event.

Watson III kicked off the feature competition by holding off 10 th-starting Colby Sokol for his first career Stock Non-Wing win with the series. Gavan Boschele placed third with Bryant Wiedeman maneuvering from 15th to fourth. Trevor Peden rounded out the top five.

Avedisian produced her first career Winged ‘A’ Class victory with the series. Kyle Thompson was the runner up with Wiedeman charging from 24 th to third. Pugh finished fourth and Ryan Timms was fifth.

Avedisian was victorious for the fourth time this season during Restricted ‘A’ Class action. Garrett Benson garnered a second-place outing with 12 th-starting Hailey Taylor placing third, Tyler Kuykendall fourth and Collin Mitchell fifth.


Advertisement - Article Bottom