27 Races For BOSS Sprint Car Series

27 Races For BOSS
The BOSS sprint cars will race 27 times next year. (Jim Denhamer photo)

WAYNESFIELD, Ohio – The MPD Racing Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series will begin its second decade of sprint car racing next year with a record number of events on the schedule.

Twenty-seven nights of racing will be on tap, with 14 events in the tour’s home state of Ohio. As a true touring series, every bordering state will see at least one event.

Indiana and Michigan will each host four nights of action, with Pennsylvania having one popular doubleheader weekend and one event each visiting Kentucky and West Virginia.

One race date is still being negotiated.

The standard BOSS minimum purse has grown across all 20 spots. After seven straight years with the same winner’s pay, the tour now goes to $2,000 to win and $300 to start every show.

The April 17 race at Plymouth (Ind.) Speedway will pay a boosted $5,000 to win.

The tow bonus will still be in effect for tour regulars, making it $350 to start for full-time teams. The top 10 in final points from last year will begin on the tow bonus and after race three, it will go off of the current year’s points.

With the help of MPD Racing, All Star Performance and Hoosier Racing Tires, not only has the standard purse been raised, but the 2021 championship payout will also be at a new high, with $5,000 to win the title.

The top 15 in final points is eligible for parts of a $22,000 point fund, providing they compete in 75 percent or more of the completed events.

The Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series calendar begins March 27 at Waynesfield Raceway Park.

2021 Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series Schedule

March 27 – Waynesfield Raceway Park – Waynesfield, Ohio
April 10 – Skyline Speedway – Stewart, Ohio
April 17 – Plymouth Speedway – Plymouth, Ind.
May 1 – Fremont Speedway – Fremont, Ohio
May 7 –  I-96 Speedway  Lake Odessa, Mich.
May 8 –  I-96 Speedway – Lake Odessa, Mich.
May 14 – Gas City Speedway – Gas City, Ind.
May 15 – Lawrenceburg Speedway – Lawrenceburg, Ind.
May 29 – Fremont Speedway – Fremont, Ohio
May 30 – Waynesfield Raceway Park – Waynesfield, Ohio
June 5 – Twin Cities Raceway Park – North Vernon, Ind.
June 18 – Moler Raceway Park – Williamsburg, Ohio
June 19 – Richmond Raceway – Richmond, Ky.
July 2 – Ohio Valley Speedway – Lubeck, W.Va.
July 3 – Waynesfield Raceway Park – Waynesfield, Ohio
July 10 – Atomic Speedway – Chillicothe, Ohio
July 11 – Millstream Speedway – Findlay, Ohio
July 17 – Skyline Speedway – Stewart, Ohio
July 23 – Lernerville Speedway – Sarver, Pa.
July 24 – Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway – Imperial, Pa.
August 14 – Fremont Speedway – Fremont, Ohio
August 21 – Waynesfield Raceway Park – Waynesfield, Ohio
August 28 – TBA – TBA
September 5 – Waynesfield Raceway Park – Waynesfield, Ohio
September 18 – Fremont Speedway – Fremont, Ohio
October 8 –  I-96 Speedway – Lake Odessa, Mich.

October 9 –  I-96 Speedway – Lake Odessa, Mich.


Advertisement - Article Bottom