First 100 Entries Revealed For 35th Chili Bowl

First 100 Entries Revealed
The first 100 entries for the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals have been revealed. (Brendon Bauman photo)

TULSA, Okla. – The first look at the entry list for the 35th Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire was revealed on Wednesday morning.

Annually dropped once the official entry pool for the event hits the century mark, the headliner among the first 100 entries for the Super Bowl of Midget Racing is its all-time leading winner – five-time Chili Bowl champion Sammy Swindell.

Swindell will return to chase a sixth Golden Driller aboard the familiar No. 1 Esslinger-powered Spike for Swindell Motorsports with Mike Curb.

Also on the roster are a total of eight RMS/Rusty Kunz entries, up from the original count of five cars for Thomas Meseraull, Justin Grant, Brad Sweet, Spencer Bayston and David Gravel.

Added to the RMS list are Brayton Lynch in the No. 1k and Chase McDermand in the No. 40m, as well as the No. 7t, currently entered with no driver announced at press time.

Other notables on the early Chili Bowl entry list are the seven-car Matt Wood Racing stable, headlined by former NASCAR star Kasey Kahne, and five cars from Clauson/Marshall Racing.

The CMR squad traditionally confirms its lineup during the final leadup to the Chili Bowl, but three drivers widely expected to be in action for CMR are mainstays Tyler Courtney, Cole Bodine and Ricky Stenhouse Jr., who all drove for the team this past season.

Past World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series champion Daryn Pittman is also among the early entries in his familiar Pittman Motorsports No. 21.

The full list of entries for the Chili Bowl Nationals follows below.

Action for the 35th Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals runs from Jan. 11-16 inside the River Spirit Expo Center in Tulsa, Okla.

Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals Entry List

(100 cars as of Dec. 9)

Car No. – Driver – Hometown (Entrant)

0k – Don O’Keefe Jr. – Pittsboro, Ind. (LOK Enterprises)
00c – TBA – TBA (Clauson/Marshall Racing)
1 – Sammy Swindell – Germantown, Tenn. (Swindell Motorsports)
1d – David Gravel – Watertown, Conn. (RMS Racing)
1k – Brayton Lynch – Springfield, Ill. (Rusty Kunz)
1r – Brad Sweet – Grass Valley, Calif. (RMS Racing)
1s – Spencer Bayston – Lebanon, Ind. (RMS Racing)
1z – Chris Roseland – Carter Lake, Iowa (Roseland)
2bx – Brett Becker – Odessa, Texas (Becker)
2j – Justin Grant – Ione, Calif. (RMS Racing)
2md – Carson Kvapil – Mooresville, N.C. (Marc Dailey Racing)
4 – Mike Ducharme – Ash Fork, Ariz. (Beast Enterprises)
4d – Robert Dalby – Anaheim, Calif. (Dalby Motorsports)
5b – Bobby Brewer – Cabot, Ark. (Brewer)
07w – Mitchel Moles – Raisin, Calif. (Matt Wood Racing)
07x – Jimmy Glenn – Middletown, Pa. (Glenn Motorsports)
7c – TBA – TBA (Clauson/Marshall Racing)
7m – Brody Roa – Buena Park, Calif. (Iron Dome-Moonshine Motorsports)
7r – A.J. Hopkins – Brownsburg, Ind. (Iron Dome-Moonshine Motorsports)
7t – TBA – TBA (RMS Racing)
7x – Thomas Meseraull – San Jose, Calif. (RMS Racing)
8 – Alex Sewell – Broken Arrow, Okla. (AJS Racing)
10g – Marcus Thomas – Corsicana, Texas (George White)
11h – Harli White – Lindsay, Okla. (Andee Beierle)
11s – Stephen Schnapf – Newburgh, Ind. (Martin Motorsports)
12s – Brent Shearer – Manheim, Pa. (Glenn Motorsports)
14b – TBA – TBA (Jet Motorsports)
14e – Hank Davis – Sand Springs, Okla. (Jessica Fenton)
14f – Cameron Hagin – Broken Arrow, Okla. (Jessica Fenton)
15d – Andrew Deal – Caney, Kan. (Mike Deal)
17s – TBA – TBA (Clauson/Marshall Racing)
17w – Shane Golobic – Fremont, Calif. (Matt Wood Racing)
21 – Daryn Pittman – Owasso, Okla. (Pittman Motorsports)
21d – Justin Dickerson – Pittsboro, Ind. (Mike Dickerson)
21h – Brady Bacon – Broken Arrow, Okla. (Kelly Hinck)
22 – Sean McClelland – Tulsa, Okla. (D&E Racing)
22t – Don Droud Jr. – Lincoln. Neb. (Hard Promises)
22x – Steven Shebester – Mustang, Okla. (Jeff Martinez)
25t – Alex Schriever – Sioux Falls, S.D. (Teresa Davis)
27w – Colby Copeland – Roseville, Calif. (Matt Wood Racing)
29 – Tim Buckwalter – Douglassville, Pa. (Matt Seymour)
32 – Gary Taylor – Snohomish, Wash. (Mike & Brian Dunlap)
32t – Trey Marcham – Newcastle, Okla. (Matchem R&D)
32w – Casey Shuman – Rattlesnake Bend, Ariz. (Mike & Brian Dunlap)
33 – Bryson Smith – Nixa, Mo. (Bryan Smith)
35L – Cody Ledger – Omaha, Neb. (Ledger Racing)
35x – Tyler Robbins – Collinsville, Ill. (Scott & Tyler Robbins)
37w – Zeb Wise – Angola, Ind. (Matt Wood Racing)
39 – Logan Seavey – Sutter, Calif. (Swindell Motorsports)
39b – TBA – TBA (Clauson/Marshall Racing)
40 – J.T. Imperial – Mesa, Ariz. (Ashley & Laura Corey)
40m – Chase McDermand – Springfield, Ill. (RMS Racing)
44d – Evan Turner – Jacksonville, Ill. (Jerry Meents)
44w – Eric Wilkins – El Mirage, Ariz. (Ashley & Laura Corey)
44x – Wesley Smith – Nixa, Mo. (Rick Horn)
45h – Shane Cottle – Kokomo, Ind. (Johnny Herrera Racing)
45j – TBA – TBA (Johnny Herrera Racing)
45x – TBA – TBA (Johnny Herrera Racing)
47c – TBA – TBA (Clauson/Marshall Racing)
47w – Kasey Kahne – Enumclaw, Wash. (Matt Wood Racing)
49j – Joe B. Miller – Millersville, Mo. (Lewis)
B51 – Johnny Brown Jr. – Mauriceville, Texas (Johnny Brown – John Ivy)
53r – Sean Robbins – Collinsville, Ill. (Scott & Tyler Robbins)
54w – Matt Westfall – Pleasant Hill, Ohio (Steve Bordner)
56d – Mitchell Davis – Auburn, Ill. (Pat O’Dell)
57d – Aiden Purdue – Clinton, Ill. (Daniel Robinson)
57k – Daniel Robinson – Ewing, Ill. (Daniel Robinson)
57w – Kevin Thomas Jr. – Cullman, Ala. (Matt Wood Racing)
63 – Trey Burke – Alvin, Texas (Joe Dooling Auto Sport)
72c – Jeffrey Champagne – Westfield, Mass. (Sam Johnson Racing)
72j – Sam Johnson – St. Peters, Mo. (Joe Johnson)
75 – Travis Berryhill – American Canyon, Calif. (SpeedQuip Motorsports)
79 – Ryan Hall – Midlothian, Texas (Ryan Hall Racing)
79k – Kyle Simon – Covington, Ohio (Ryan Hall Racing)
79m – Keith Martin – Burleson, Texas (Ryan Hall Racing)
79s – Landon Simon – Indianapolis, Ind. (Ryan Hall Racing)
81 – Colten Cottle – Kansas, Ill. (Rick & Jason Burdick)
81g – Chase Jones – Greenfield, Ind. (Brandon Gray)
85 – Jerry Coons Jr. – Tucson, Ariz. (Central Motorsports)
87w – Ryan Bernal – Hollister, Calif. (Matt Wood Racing)
93 – TBA – TBA (Dustin Morgan Racing)
97a- Austin O’Dell – Rochester, Ill. (Pat O’Dell)
99k – Robert Carson – Concord, Calif. (LOK Enterprises)
121 – Steven Glover – Rochester, N.Y. (Glover)
321 – Chad Winfrey – Gladstone, Mo. (Factory Delty)


Advertisement - Article Bottom