Martin Is Elite At West Texas

Keith Martin (center) Landon Simon and Zac Taylor on the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series podium. (ASCS photo)

LUBBOCK, Texas — Securing his fourth career win with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating, Burleson’s Keith Martin climbed through the field from seventh for Friday’s $2,200 top prize at West Texas Raceway.

Getting the lead on lap six, Martin was able to fend off Landon Simon. The pair were joined on the podium by another long-haul driver Zac Taylor, who made the nearly 14-hour drive from Green River, Wyo.

Anthony Nicholson crossed fourth with Justin Zimmerman making up an impressive 17 positions to complete the top five.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 79X-Keith Martin[7]; 2. 79-Landon Simon[10]; 3. 86-Zac Taylor[6]; 4. 16-Anthony Nicholson[5]; 5. #1-Justin Zimmerman[17]; 6. 118-Scott Evans[3]; 7. 1-Paul White[13]; 8. 58-Gary Floyd[9]; 9. 3S-Stephen Smith[18]; 10. 51-Ronald Webster[2]; 11. 71W-Weston Gorham[19]; 12. 41-Devon Amos[11]; 13. 33-Michael Merrell[16]; 14. 7D-Shon Deskins[1]; 15. 57-Chase Parson[8]; 16. 77-Colt Treharn[4]; 17. 27-Mike Hathaway[21]; 18. 44C-Cody Price[22]; 19. 92-Dillon Tanner[12]; 20. 99-Caleb Saiz[20]; 21. 2-Michael Fanelli[15]; 22. 21-Michelle Parson[14]



Advertisement - Article Bottom