Fanelli Scores Elite North Prize

Michael Fanelli (center) in victory lane. (ASCS photo)

CALHAN, Colo. — Getting his fourth win against the ASCS Elite North Non-Wing Series on Saturday night, New Mexico’s Michael Fanelli parked in victory lane at El Paso County Raceway.

Getting to the top of the field after starting fourth, Fanelli held off Coby Pearce for the win with Spencer Hill taking third. Brett Ream and Ryan Devitt completed the top five.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 2-Michael Fanelli[4]; 2. 92-Coby Pearce[2]; 3. 11W-Spencer Hill[1]; 4. 8-Brett Ream[3]; 5. 35-Ryan Devitt[6]; 6. 75-Nick Nichols[5]; 7. 27-Mike Hathaway[9]; 8. 9-Jeff Seesholtz[12]; 9. 16-Brian Hardman[10]; 10. (DNF) 16G-Austyn Gossel[7]; 11. (DNF) 59-Butch Hardman[13]; 12. (DNF) 28B-Matt Bolin[8]; 13. (DNF) 55-Gary Land[11]



Advertisement - Article Bottom