20 Races For ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series schedule for 2020 has been released.

TULSA, Okla. – Gearing up for the series’ second season under the ASCS banner, the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating has released its lineup of events for the 2020 season.

The sixth season of competition for the Texas-based wingless series, the first look at the 2020 lineup will see 20 nights of action with races primarily in the Lone Star State.

With 11 Texas facilities on the schedule, mud will fly at Abilene Speedway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Big O Speedway, Superbowl Speedway, Kennedale Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Heart O’Texas Speedway, and Monarch Motor Speedway.

A special asphalt event at Houston Motorsports Park will close out the 2020 lineup.

Races will also extend into Oklahoma, with events at Lawton Speedway and Southern Oklahoma Speedway, as well as races in Arkansas at Crowley’s Ridge Raceway and I-30 Speedway.

The 2020 season will also see a new point fund payout, as well as rookie-of-the-year and owner-of-the-year bonuses.

The 2020 point fund will pay $3,000 to win, then down the line will pay $2,000, $1,500, $1,250, $1,000, $900, $800, $700, $600, and $500.

The series rookie of the year will get $2,000, courtesy of D-Up Racing, with the owner of the year getting $1,000.

A new Maxim Chassis will also be awarded at the close of the 2020 season during the banquet thanks to Moore Speed Industries.

Since its inception, the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating has celebrated 28 winners over the course of 59 events.

Veteran driver Paul White, who claimed the 2019 series championship, leads the count with eight victories.

2020 ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series Schedule

Date – Venue – Location

March 28 – Big O Speedway – Ennis, Texas
April 3 – RPM Speedway – Crandall, Texas
April 4 – Southern Oklahoma Speedway – Ardmore, Okla.
April 18 – Abilene Speedway – Abilene, Texas
May 15 – Monarch Motor Speedway – Wichita Falls, Texas
May 23 – Lawton Speedway – Lawton, Okla.
May 30 – Superbowl Speedway – Greenville, Texas
June 12 – Crowley’s Ridge Raceway – Paragould, Ark.
June 13 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
June 26 – Monarch Motor Speedway – Wichita Falls, Texas
July 24 – West Texas Raceway – Lubbock, Texas
July 25 – Route 66 Motor Speedway – Amarillo, Texas
Aug. 7 – Heart O’ Texas Speedway – Waco, Texas
Aug. 8 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, Texas
Aug. 15 – Lawton Speedway – Lawton, Okla.
Aug. 22 – Kennedale Speedway Park – Kennedale, Texas
Aug. 29 – Superbowl Speedway – Greenville, Texas
Sept. 19 – Monarch Motor Speedway – Wichita Falls, Texas
Oct. 10 – Big O Speedway – Ennis, Texas
Oct. 31 – Houston Motorsports Park – Houston, Texas


Advertisement - Article Bottom