All Stars Starting Points Season In South Dakota

All Stars Starting Points
Ohio Sprint Speedweek is scheduled to begin on July 3 at Attica Raceway Park. (Al Steinberg photo)

BROWNSBURG, Ind. – The Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will launch its points season with a two-day visit to Park Jefferson Int’l Speedway in Jefferson, S.D., on May 29-30.

The doubleheader will feature back-to-back $5,000-to-win programs for the traveling All Stars and will be co-sanctioned by the IRA Outlaw Sprint Series, who will also make the trip to the Mount Rushmore State.

The All Star and IRA meeting will feature not only a stout roster of full-time representatives from each series, but also a highly-competitive contingent of local and regionally-based talent.

Full-time All Stars expected to make the journey to South Dakota, as well as ignite their 2020 All Star championship quest, are two-time and defending champion Aaron Reutzel, reigning Rookie of the Year Cory Eliason, recent Park Jefferson Open Wheel Nationals winner Brock Zearfoss, former ASCS national champion Sam Hafertepe, Jr., PA Posse transplant Gerard McIntyre Jr., Justin Peck, Skylar Gee, two-time All Star champion Greg Wilson, Rookie of the Year contender Zeb Wise, and series veteran Paul McMahan.

IRA full-timers expected to take-on the All Stars include defending IRA champion and leading series winner Bill Balog, Jeremy Schultz, Scotty Thiel, Scotty Neitzel, Russel Borland, Jake Blackhurst and Joey Moughan.

General admission tickets for Park Jefferson’s events will go on sale exclusively online beginning Monday, May 18. To comply with social distancing recommendations upheld by the CDC, only a limited supply of tickets will be sold for the Friday and Saturday programs and pit gate passes will be limited to participating teams only.

Teams planning to participate should register online so respective paperwork can be completed in advance. Additional information pertaining to general admission tickets and competitor online registration will be released on Monday, May 18.

For those unable to attend the events in person, a livestream broadcast will be available. More information on that broadcast can be found at the following link.


Advertisement - Article Bottom