All Star Sprints Set 59-Race Calendar

All Star Sprints Set
The All Star Circuit of Champions will race 59 times next season. (Frank Smith photo)

BROWNSBURG, Ind. – The Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will contest 59 races across 13 states next season.

The traveling All Stars will kick the year off with a six-pack of non-point action in Georgia and Florida, starting with a two-day invasion of Screven Motor Speedway in Sylvania, Ga., on Jan. 29-30.

In addition, the All Star invasion of Florida will feature stops at East Bay Raceway Park and Volusia Speedway Park. The Volusia dates will open the DIRTcar Nationals.

“We are obviously thrilled with the 2021 schedule,” said Stewart. “Hats off to all the promoters and track owners for working with us early in the process. We have increased our purse payouts and we look forward to another strong class of traveling All Stars.

“This year was a challenging year; we are looking for a fresh start next year. There will be plenty to look forward to for our teams next year.”

Of the 59 events on the 2021 schedule, 52 will pay a minimum of $6,000 to the feature winner and 20 will award at least $7,000 to win.

Additionally, the All Stars boasts a stout list of major paying programs, including the $54,000-to-win Tuscarora 50 at Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway, the $26,000-to-win Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race at Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway, the $17,554-to-win Dean Knittel Memorial at Portsmouth (Ohio) Raceway Park, the Dirt Classic 8 at Lincoln Speedway awarding $20,000-to-win, and a $12,000-to-win visit to Virginia Motor Speedway.

All Star championship points will commence in early April with two days of action at Attica (Ohio) Raceway Park on Friday and Saturday, April 9-10.

A traditional spring swing through the heart of the Mid-Atlantic will also be featured on the April calendar with visits to Virginia Motor Speedway, Williams Grove Speedway, Port Royal Speedway, and Bedford Speedway on the agenda.

Virginia’s visit, a first since 2019 when Rudeen Racing’s Cory Eliason scored a $10,000 top prize, will feature a pay increase equaling $12,000.

Partnered with a short trip to Sharon Speedway May 1, Western Pennsylvania’s Lernerville Speedway will help the All Stars transition into a new month with a visit on Friday, April 30.

Although Lernerville is only featured once on the 2021 calendar, Hartford, Ohio’s Sharon Speedway will host the All Star Circuit of Champions on four separate occasions during the upcoming season; May 1, during Ohio Sprint Speedweek on Tuesday, June 15; and in a doubleheader on Saturday and Sunday, July 10-11.

All four visits, including the Lou Blaney Memorial and Justin Snyder’s Salute to the Troops double in mid-July, will award $6,000 top prizes.

May’s schedule will also feature a Michigan/Illinois sweep at I-96 Speedway and the Dirt Oval at Route 66, a first-ever visit to Circle City Raceway at the Marion County Fairgrounds in Indianapolis, a bullring double at Kokomo Speedway and Gas City I-69 Speedway, and another Central Pennsylvania triple with a $10,000-to-win stop at Williams Grove Speedway and two nights at Port Royal Speedway for the Bob Weikert Memorial.

Purse amounts surrounding the Port Royal events will be determined at a later date.

Dubbed the All Stars Indiana Invasion presented by Rayce Rudeen Foundation, the aforementioned four-day swing through the Hoosier State, comprised of events at Circle City, Gas City and Kokomo, will all be capped with the third running of the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race, this time at the Kokomo bullring.

Like prior editions, the third annual Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race will award a $26,000 top prize. In addition, a point fund for the All Stars Indiana Invasion presented by Rayce Rudeen Foundation will also be up for grabs, awarding a minimum of $10,000.

Padding May’s already big punch, large purses will be on the line the entire month, as I-96 Speedway’s visit will feature an $8,500-to-win program and Dirt Oval at Route 66 will award $8,000.

Circle City’s two-day showcase, a first-ever All Star program within the Indianapolis city limits, will cap with a $10,000-to-win finale.

June’s agenda needs no introduction, as the annual running of Ohio Sprint Speedweek will headline action with eight events to be contested over a nine-day campaign beginning June 11 at Attica Raceway Park.

The 2021 edition of Speedweek will feature stops at Fremont Speedway on Saturday, June 12; Wayne County Speedway on Monday, June 14; Sharon Speedway on Tuesday, June 15; Waynesfield Raceway Park on Wednesday, June 16; Muskingum County Speedway on Thursday, June 17; Limaland Motorsports Park on Friday, June 18; and Portsmouth Raceway Park on Saturday, June 19.

Saturday’s finale will feature the Dean Knittel Memorial awarding a $17,554 top prize.

Although Ohio Sprint Speedweek will headline the month’s schedule, June will begin with consecutive stops to Fairbury American Legion Speedway, Wilmot Raceway, Plymouth Dirt Track, and a third Wisconsin stop, all contested on Thursday through Sunday, June 3-6.

The third and final Wisconsin destination will be determined soon.

Continuing a longstanding relationship and rivalry between the All Stars and the Wisconsin-based IRA, the IRA Sprint Car Series will join the All Star Circuit of Champions and co-sanction six stops on the 2021 calendar.

The events to be co-sanctioned include The Dirt Oval at Route 66, Fairbury, and all three nights in Wisconsin.

After the aforementioned doubleheader at Sharon Speedway on July 10-11, accompanied with a visit to New York’s Stateline Speedway one night prior, the month of July will hit another gear as the All Stars prepares for a trek west into Missouri, Kansas and Iowa on July 23-31.

A doubleheader at Lake Ozark Speedway in the Show-Me State, followed by a visit to Humboldt Speedway in Kansas, will take over headlines before an Iowa double at 34 Raceway and Knoxville Raceway, respectively.

July will also feature big money, as Lake Ozark’s two-day visit will award an $18,000 potential: $8,000 on Friday and $10,000 on Saturday.

After a break in the schedule to allow teams the opportunity to compete in the National events at Knoxville Raceway, All Star competition will return with a seven-race August campaign consisting of visits to Michigan, Indiana, and Pennsylvania.

Highlighted events include William Grove Speedway’s Jack Gunn Memorial twin features awarding $4,000 each, as well as the $7,300-to-win Kramer Klash at Lincoln Speedway.

Launching an impressive September slate with three events awarding $10,000 or more, Attica Raceway Park’s season-ending Attica Ambush will feature the All Stars over Labor Day weekend awarding a total winner’s share equaling $15,000.

The two-day finale will pay $10,000. California’s Rico Abreu won the most recent Attica Ambush finale.

Featuring the largest top prize on the 2021 All Star schedule, the three-day, 54th annual Tuscarora 50 at Port Royal Speedway will hit high speed on Sept. 9-11.

Saturday’s finale, 50 laps in distance, will award a $54,000 payday.

Central Pennsylvania legend and sprint car hall of famer Lance Dewease is the defending Tuscarora 50 champion, claiming a check for $53,000 this year.

September’s schedule will continue with return visits to Williams Grove Speedway and Lincoln Speedway on Sept. 17-18, followed by a trip to Eldora Speedway for 4-Crown weekend on Sept. 25.

Celebrating eight years in 2021, Lincoln’s Dirt Classic 8 will award $20,000.

Concluding in exact fashion as 2020, the 2021 All Star Circuit of Champions schedule will conclude with the two-day Jim and Joanne Ford Classic at Fremont Speedway on Oct. 8-9.

The season finale will feature a $10,000 payday.

To view the complete All Star Circuit of Champions schedule, advance to the next page.


Advertisement - Article Bottom