11 Full Timers For All Star Circuit Of Champions

Big Double Dip
Danny Dietrich is among 11 full-time competitors set to chase the Ollie's Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions title this year. (Dan Demarco photo)

BROWNSBURG, Ind. – Officials from the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 have announced a stacked field of full-time competitors that will be racing with the series this season.

The list of drivers racing with the series full-time this year is headlined by two-time and defending All Star champion Aaron Reutzel, returning star Cory Eliason as well as newcomer Danny Dietrich.

Earning a combined 25 series victories during the last two seasons, not including two he has amassed during non-point competition earlier this year, Reutzel is just one of 11 full-time All Stars expected to hit the road with the tour this year.

He’ll be joined by Eliason, the 2019 All Star Circuit of Champions Rookie of the Year, who will return Rudeen Racing No. 26 after earning two victories and third-place championship result last year.

Pennsylvania Posse favorite Dietrich will join the All Star Circuit of Champions full-time this year aboard the familiar Gary Kauffman Racing No. 48. The winner of 11 All Star events will look to add the title of All Star champion to his lengthy list of accomplishments.

Brock Zearfoss, wheeling his own No. 3Z, will join the tour for the second-straight season as well. He finished fourth in the standings last year, earning a trio of All Star victories that included a win in the Brad Doty Classic at Attica Raceway Park.

Tennessee’s Paul McMahan will also be back with the All Stars aboard the Tom Buch Motorsports No. 13. He ended last year ranked fifth in the standings, earning 22 top-10 finishes along the way despite going winless.

Two-time All Star champion Greg Wilson is another returning competitor. Wilson raced with the series on a regular basis last year aboard his own No. W20, earning 19 top-10 finishes en route to a sixth-place championship effort.

Canada’s Skylar Gee ended the season ranked seventh last season, earning one victory in All Star competition at Pennsylvania’s Lincoln Speedway. He’ll attempt to improve upon that this year aboard the Skylar Gee Racing No. 99.

Justin Peck is set to embark upon his first full season with the All Stars. He’ll be driving the Premier Motorsports No. 70, which he began driving midway through the season last year. The pairing ran the second half of the All Star schedule, earning 12 top-10 finishes along the way last season.

After claiming the last three Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series championship, Sam Hafertepe Jr. will embark upon a new challenge this year with the All Star Circuit of Champions. He’ll be back aboard the Hill’s Racing Team No. 15H as he looks to add an All Star championship to his trio of ASCS titles.

Youngster Zeb Wise will chase top rookie honors this year with the All Stars aboard Sam McGhee Motorsports’ No. 11. The Indiana native is the youngest winner in USAC National Midget Series history after winning the BC39 last year The Dirt Track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Lastly, Josh Baughman will join teammate Reutzel as an All Star regular this year. The native of Odessa, Texas, will look to claim victories and a series championship this year after gaining previous touring experience with ASCS in 2016 and ’17.

The series is set to begin its points season this Friday and Saturday at Park Jefferson Int’l Speedway in Jefferson, S.D. The doubleheader, awarding $6,600-to-win each evening, will be followed by events in Oklahoma, Kansas, Texas and Louisiana over the course of 17 days.


Advertisement - Article Bottom